Campus Alerts

Click HERE to get real-time info about campus closures, extreme weather, and other emergencies - sent straight to your mobile via our new text messaging service.

2017 Crime Data

Staff Advisory Senate

Staff Advisory Senate

The Luna Community College Staff Advisory Senate will serve as a source of input regarding issues and decisions of the college as they relate to all regular full-time/part-time, non-faculty staff at the main campus in Las Vegas and its locations across New Mexico.

The Senate will report to the College President and shall have the Staff Advisory Senate President serve on the LCC Governance Council. In addition, the Senate shall promote the general well-being of Luna Community College by assisting the college in achieving its goals.

Elected Officers/Members of the Staff Advisory Senate are as follows:
  • Amanda Ortiz - President
  • Evelyn Montoya - Vice-President
  • Manuel Valdez - Secretary/Treasurer
  • Cynthia Branch - Member
  • Gabrielle Griego - Member
  • Orlando LeFebre - Member
  • Francina Martinez - Member
  • Karen Wezwick - Member
Next Meeting:

Tuesday, February 20th, 2018 9:00 a.m. at the MEC Atrium

Please direct any staff questions or concerns to the Staff Advisory Senate email at sas@luna.edu.

The Staff Advisory Senate:
  • Works in collaboration with the Office of Human Resources to establish two-way communication and address matters of concern identified by the Staff Advisory Senate or the administration.
  • Studies problems, concerns, welfare and working conditions of the staff.
  • Calls to the attention of the administration, other college organizations, individuals and matters of concern as they relate to the staff.
  • Cooperates with the Faculty and Student Senates in the formulation of recommendations concerning matters relating to the staff, faculty, and students.
  • The Staff Advisory Senate will not function as a bargaining unit or a grievance committee. Its main objective is to address issues affecting the campus staff at large.
Representatives of the Staff Advisory Senate

The Senate shall be comprised of 8 elected representatives from each of the following membership groups:

  • Administrative Directors
  • Administrative Other
  • Professional
  • General Maintenance
  • Administrative Assistants/Office Managers
  • Specialists/Technicians/Other
LCC SAS Constitution
LCC SAS By-laws
LCC SAS Staff Membership Group Listing
LCC SAS Nomination Form

© 2013  |  Luna Community College  |  366 Luna Drive Las Vegas, NM 87701  |  800-588-7232