logo

Shared Governance Council Information

Shared Governance Council Information

Committee Purpose Statement

The purpose of the Shared Governance Council is to serve as a collective unit with equal representation from all college governance groups including the Faculty Senate, Staff Advisory Senate, Student Government, and Academic Leadership. The Council will review policy proposals, issues, concerns, and other institutional matters that are presented by these governance groups.

The Council also receives directives from the President and provides feedback prior to dissemination of information to the Senates and Academic Leadership. The Council is also required to prepare formal recommendations to the President to guide decision-making.

Representatives of the Shared Governance Council:

Amanda Ortiz Chair Staff Advisory Senate aortiz@luna.edu
Kenneth Bachicha Vice-Chair Faculty Senate kbachicha@luna.edu
Geno Castillo Member Faculty Senate gcastillo@luna.edu
Evelyn Montoya Member Staff Advisory Senate emontoya@luna.edu
Dr. Rolando Rael Member Academic Leadership rrael@luna.edu
Joseph Salas Member Academic Leadership jsalas@luna.edu
Jessica Weber Member Student Senate Jessica.weber@student.luna.edu

You can contact all of the members of the Shared Governance Council at sharedgovernance@luna.edu.

Next Meeting:

Please join us on Tuesday, April 24, 2018, for our next Regular SGC Meeting at 2:00 p.m. in the Student Services Board Room.

Objectives:

The Shared Governance Council:

  • Receives documentation from the governance groups of the institution.
  • Meets in a timely manner to review submitted documentation.
  • Evaluates documentation fairly and thoroughly and provides feedback when necessary.
  • ?Submits approved documentation to the President of Luna Community College for the next step in the shared governance process.

Documents:

Bylaws - Draft

NOTE: Please contact the Chair or Vice-Chair if you would like to request to be added to our agenda for any meeting, or make the request at the beginning of the meeting and you can be added to the agenda before it is approved.

Agendas

April 24, 2018 - Regular Meeting - Draft

April 6, 2018 - Work Session

April 5, 2018 - Special Meeting

March 27, 2018 - Regular Meeting

March 7, 2018 - Work Session

March 5, 2018 - Work Session

March 1, 2018 - Work Session

Minutes

March 7, 2018 - Work Session - Draft

March 5, 2018 - Work Session - Draft

March 1, 2018 - Work Session

February 26, 2018 - Draft

© 2013  |  Luna Community College  |  366 Luna Drive Las Vegas, NM 87701  |  800-588-7232